I am leaving my job due to Broken Promises


Why would you consider leaving your job?

I called someone today about a job I am working on and asked the Candidate – Why are you looking at leaving his job?

His Reply – “Broken Promises”

If you are going to speak to someone in HR regarding a job, please come up with a “good” reason to be leaving your role – looking for more exciting, challenging work, room to grow, closer to home, more hours, fewer hours! Think of a few professional reasons you are looking to leave so you are ready to discuss in a more constructive way.

Q. Why are you looking to leave your role?

A. Bad – Broken Promises.

A. Good – I am looking to leave my current role as I would like to find an opportunity to complete training certifications.

About resumedetective

Headhunter

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Resume Advice. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

